Home: Officers and Committee Members

2017-2019 Term


2017-2019 Officers  


President:    Roberta Stevens                                                       
Co-First Vice  

      President:  Noreen Kissell ; Rochelle Kieron                                    
Second Vice-President:
   Mary DiBara                                  
Recording Secretary:
 Sue spring                                       
Corresponding SecretaryWanda Coderre                              
  Marilyn Brockway                                                   
    Marilyn Brockway                                                   


Committee Chairwomen                                             

Civic Beautification Co-Carrol Goetzinger;  Mary DiBara

Federation Liaison:  Annette Jarvis    

Flower shows:                                                     


Membership Eileen LaCazette                                                 
Annette Jarvis

Publicity :                                          

Sunshine: Barbara McCurdy 

Webmaster:  Roberta Stevens                                                                         

Meetings and Events



September 12, 2018

Meeting at Portsmouth Free Public Library


Horticulture tips

Jean Gadsby;

2019 Flower Show, Linda

Kirkpatrick,  Accredited Judge


October 10, 2018 Meeting at

Atria Aquidneck Place


Dish Garden demonstration and Raffle, 

Blakely Szosz,

RIFGC  President




October 19, 2018 

at Portsmouth Library 


Arranging Workshop for 

"Taste Of Portsmouth", Library Fundraiser that evening,

Annette Jarvis coordinator 


November 13, 2018 

at Roger Williams Park Casino

RIFGC Education Day


November 14, 2018

Meeting At Portsmouth Free Public Library


Holiday Arrangement Demonstration and Raffle

Barbara Blossom, accredited Judge



November 26, 2018

at Portsmouth Free public Library


Town Buildings

Wreath Making Workshop



December 12, 2018

at TBD

Holiday Luncheon